Who's Who Legal: Future Leaders Arbitration Conference
2 November 2018 | 08:30 - 14:00


8.30: Welcome coffee and registration 

9.00: Chairs’ opening remarks

Tomas Furlong, Herbert Smith Freehills
Sapna Jhangiani, Clyde & Co

9.10: Session one: A fireside chat with two leading arbitrators

Keynote speakers:
Lawrence Boo, The Arbitration Chambers
Bernard Hanotiau, Hanotiau & van den Berg

10.00: Session two: New frontiers in international arbitration: environment, climate change and human rights 

Tomas Furlong, Herbert Smith Freehills

Antony Crockett, Herbert Smith Freehills
Diane Desierto, Desierto & Desierto
Anya George, Schellenberg Wittmer
Thomas Snider, Al Tamimi & Co

11.15: Coffee break 

11.45: The debate 

An Oxford Union-style debate before a panel of three judges.

Motion: [This house believes that] After a decade of innovation the arbitration community still aren't providing what users want

Sapna Jhangiani, Clyde & Co

Mariel Dimsey, CMS Hasche Sigle
Timothy Lindsay, Lindsay Litigation & Arbitration

Rishab Gupta, Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co
Edwina Kwan, King & Wood Mallesons
Seungmin Lee, Shin & Kim

13.00: Chairs’ closing remarks

Tomas Furlong, Herbert Smith Freehills
Sapna Jhangiani, Clyde & Co

13.10 onwards: Networking lunch and close of conference

Registration Fees

Registration fee: HK$1,000


Eaton Club, 5/F Champion Tower, 3 Garden Road, Central

Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre

38th Floor, Two Exchange Square
8 Connaught Place
Central, Hong Kong
T: (852) 2525 2381
F: (852) 2524 2171

Twitter Feed

Copyright 2019 Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre. All rights reserved